Heart Rate Zones on Garmin 500 Unit

When drugs don't work: training and health tips!
User avatar
R8JimBob88
Posts: 245
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 14:07 pm

Heart Rate Zones on Garmin 500 Unit

Postby R8JimBob88 » Thu Feb 14, 2013 18:57 pm

Evening all,

Not sure if its just me or a known issue...

I set my heart rate zones on Garmin Connect and want to mirror these zones on the Garmin 500 unit itself. However the unit never seems to sync with Garmin Connect and I am unable to manually enter the figures on the unit.

Any ideas folks?

Thanks 8)
If you do what you have always done, you will get what you always got....

JackPozzi
Posts: 1112
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 13:53 pm

Re: Heart Rate Zones on Garmin 500 Unit

Postby JackPozzi » Thu Feb 14, 2013 19:03 pm

I had some issues with mine and ended up having to sync via Garmin Training Centre which sorted it

User avatar
R8JimBob88
Posts: 245
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 14:07 pm

Re: Heart Rate Zones on Garmin 500 Unit

Postby R8JimBob88 » Thu Feb 14, 2013 19:07 pm

Just found the solution!

Just noticed a small button at the bottom of the settings menu called send to device. You'll never guess what it did!
If you do what you have always done, you will get what you always got....


Return to “Training, Fitness and Health”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests