Garmin edge 500 sensors

Ask for advice or share your fettling tips
cyclosteve
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 21:11 pm

Garmin edge 500 sensors

Postby cyclosteve » Sun Oct 07, 2012 08:52 am

Hi all can I have your advise those who ride with a garmin edge500 do you use the speed/cadence sensors or just use the head unit on its own I don't use heart rate or cadence so was thinking why I got it fitted if I don't really need and could move it on

User avatar
Twostage
Posts: 948
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 15:39 pm

Re: Garmin edge 500 sensors

Postby Twostage » Sun Oct 07, 2012 13:02 pm

I use a 405 and have the sensors on the training bike so that I can use it on the turbo trainer.

I never bothered to put sensors on my nice bike. If you aren't bothered about cadence and don't use it in a turbo trainer then you don't really need it.

nathancom
Posts: 1700
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2012 19:13 pm

Re: Garmin edge 500 sensors

Postby nathancom » Sun Oct 07, 2012 21:00 pm

I use them when I ride but if you are not interested in cadence/hr then would happily buy the sensor and magnet off you.


Return to “Workshop”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: d00d4h and 1 guest