cateye odometer

General bike chat that does not fit elsewhere
dominicg
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue May 24, 2011 12:36 pm

cateye odometer

Postby dominicg » Wed Jan 02, 2013 15:02 pm

Hi,
Does anyone know a way to reinstate your mileage on a Cateye velo after you have changed the battery and found out too late that your hard-earned odometer figures have reset to zero? :cry:

Cheers,

Dominic

User avatar
MountainMonster
Posts: 7286
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2010 18:04 pm

Re: cateye odometer

Postby MountainMonster » Wed Jan 02, 2013 15:55 pm

I'd be very surprised if you could. Is it a USB model by any chance?

Critch
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 16:09 pm

Re: cateye odometer

Postby Critch » Wed Jan 02, 2013 16:32 pm

For some lower spec Cateye computers there is no option to input existing mileage on the odo. I have the double wireless with cadence and I think during setup/battery replace the Odo flashes for you to change the values. If you dont have that flashing odo come up I would say no, you can't do it but it needs confirming.


Return to “Road General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests