Eneco prologue: Jose Ivan Gutierrez wins

2007 winner eeks out lead over Cyril Lemoine

Jose Ivan Gutierrez, of the Caisse d'Epargne team, won the prologue of the Eneco Tour of the Benelux in Sittard-Geleen, Netherlands on Wednesday.

The Spanish cyclist, winner of the event last year, was judged to be leader after clocking 05:31.09 minutes over the 4.4 kilometer stage --  fractions of a second in front of French rider Cyril Lemoine (Credit Agricole).

Norway's Edvald Hagen, of Team Columbia, was third.

For a complete report with photos, visit Cyclingnews.com.

© BikeRadar & AFP 2008 

Related Articles

Back to top