Eneco Tour 2: André Greipel wins sprint, Gutierrez leads

Team Columbia's Edvald Boassan Hagen even on time overall

André Greipel of Team Columbia won the mass sprint in the second stage of the Eneco Tour of the Benelux, for his 10th win of the year. The German beat Juan José Haedo (Team CSC-Saxo Bank) and Robert Förster (Gerolsteiner).

José Ivan Gutierrez of Caisse d'Epargne held on to his overall lead, but only just – Team Columbia's Edvald Boassan Hagen picked up enough bonus seconds on the intermediate sprints to pull even with him on time. The Spaniard retained the lead based on his prologue win.

For complete results and photos, visit Cyclingnews.com.

© BikeRadar & AFP 2008

Related Articles

Back to top