Procycling's end-of-season awards: win a Ridley Noah frame!

Your chance to win a Ridley Noah frame and fork by entering Procycling's end of year poll

Never let it be said that Procycling won't jump on a bandwagon as quickly as any other media organ.

After nine years, Procycling is rolling out its red carpet - or more likely borrowing the well-trodden one of our sister magazine Total Film - for the winners of our new end-of-season awards. There will be trophies (if we can crack the combination to the safe in the publisher's office), speeches (no Gwyneths please!) and the prestige of being voted the best rider of 2007 by Procycling's discerning readers.

In order for this all to happen, we'd like to request your help by asking you to nominate your rider of 2007, and there are plenty of candidates.

Oscar Freire took the first major title of the year at Milan-San Remo and was in stage-winning form at the Vuelta. Alessandro Ballan broke into the top ranks with victory in the Tour of Flanders and scored again at the Vattenfall Cyclassics. Stuart O'Grady took his chance at Paris-Roubaix, while Tom Boonen missed at the Classics but dominated the sprints at the Tour and took the green jersey. Danilo Di Luca, Alberto Contador and Denis Menchov took the Giro, Tour and Vuelta titles, respectively, with the Italian also winning Liège-Bastogne-Liège. And there was more success for Italy at the Worlds, where Paolo Bettini retained the road title, just days after Switzerland's Tour prologue winner Fabian Cancellara had achieved that feat in the time trial. And don't forget the top women, notably World Cup winner Marianne Vos and runner-up Nicole Cooke.

Make your choice by emailing us at with your best rider in the subject line and your contact details including postal address and telephone number in the main body of the message.

To give you even more of an incentive, one the name of lucky reader will be from among those who have voted and will win a Ridley Noah frame and fork worth £2400, and as used by Tour runner-up Cadel Evans and top sprinter Robbie McEwen. You've got to be in it to win it, so let's have those votes.

This article was originally published in Procycling magazine, available on Apple Newsstand and Zinio.

Back to top