Tour de France 19: Wiggins wins final TT

Froome second as Wiggins secures his Tour title

Bradley Wiggins cemented the Tour de France title with a stunning display in the 19th stage time trial. The Team Sky rider blasted his way over the 53.5km in a time of 1:04:13. His teammate Christopher Froome was second, but 1:16 back, with third place going to Luis Leon Sanchez of Rabobank, at 1:50.

There was one change in the top overall rankings, with Wiggins now leading Froome by 3:21. Cadel Evans (BMC) dropped to seventh, with Haimar Zubeldia (RadioShack-Nissan) moving to sixth.

Back to top