Vuelta 11: Oscar Freire wins fierce sprint

Egoi Martínez still in leader's golden jersey

Spaniard Oscar Freire of Rabobank won the 178km Stage 11 of the 2008 Tour of Spain from Calahorra to Burgos, beating QuickStep's Tom Boonen and JJ Haedo of CSC-Saxo Bank.

Spaniard Egoi Martínez (Euskaltel-Euskadi) still leads overall, with Astana teammates Levi Leipheimer and Alberto Contador in second and third, respectively.

For a complete report with results and photos, visit

Related Articles

Back to top