Rahsaan Bahati forms pro cycling team

Former Rock Racing sprinter part of 15-man roster

Former Rock Racing road racer Rahsaan Bahati has formed the Bahati Foundation Pro Cycling Team, announcing its 15-rider roster for their debut season in 2010.

As part of the announcement, team principal Bahati has confirmed that he will race as part of his newly formed team. Yesterday he had confirmed that he was still looking for a rider contract.

"I'm blessed to have a talented group of individuals who can deliver the message for the Bahati Foundation while winning races at a professional level," said Bahati.

"I’m truly excited to know my future is in the hands of people who are dedicated to the sport and want to give back to the communities that are lacking structure and resources."

Australia's Hilton Clarke will return to the US racing scene with Bahati after a year with ProTour squad Fuji-Servetto. Clarke's compatriot Nathan O'Neill has also been named in the team and will mark his comeback to racing after he completed a suspension for a positive drugs test last November.

The USA's Jason Donald will be the team's other former-ProTour recruit. He leaves Garmin-Slipstream after three seasons. Bahati's former-Rock Racing teammate Cesar Grajales has also been confirmed as part of the team's inaugural line up.

The full 2010 Bahati Foundation Pro Cycling Team roster is:

  • Rahsaan Bahati
  • Nathan O’Neill
  • Hilton Clarke
  • Jason Donald
  • Matt Rice
  • Cesar Grajales
  • Ryan Baumann
  • Corey Collier
  • Bobby Lea
  • Alex Hagman
  • Peter Carey
  • Phillip Mann
  • Evan Hyde
  • Ian Burnett
  • Lanell Rockmore

For up-to-the-minute race news, visit Cyclingnews.com.

Related Articles

Back to top