Leogang set for double-header

Top dirt jumpers confirmed for Austria

The Bikepark Leogang in Salzburg, Austria, will host two international mountain bike competitions from 19-21 September. 


The 26TRIX dirt jump contest will unite 50 riders from 15 countries to battle for a prize money fund of €8,000 euros, while the last tour stop of the iXS European Downhill Cup 2008 will showcase pure racing action.

The Lacondeguy brothers will be competing in the 26TRIX, while Grant Fielder, Lance McDermott, Ricky Crompton, Sam Pilgrim and Sam Reynolds will be heading out from the UK.

Qualification is on Friday from 11.30am and finals on Saturday 20th from 5.00pm – when the best 15 dirt jumpers will showcase their sickest tricks in a bid to win the 26TRIX 2008.

The iXS European Downhill Cup seeding runs are scheduled for Saturday from 2.00pm, with the final on Sunday from 12.30 pm. The racers competing in the last tour stop of the iXS European Downhill Cup 2008 will face a course with a length of 2.3 kilometers and a vertical drop of 480 metres.


Amateurs are welcome to register for the Downhill Cup at http://www.ixsdownhillcup.com/.


1 Trond Hansen (Nor|Specialized)
2 Amir Kabbani (Ger|Cannondale)
3 Sam Pilgrim (GBr|Diamondback)
4 Linus Sjöholm (Swe|Scott)
5 Andi Wittmann (Ger|Giant)
6 Mischa Breitestein (Swi|Kona)
7 Andrew Taylor (USA|Versus)
8 Pascal Breitenstein (Swi|Kona)
9 JohnAlm Högman (Swe|Scott)
10 Sam Reynolds (GBr|DMR)
11 Yannick Granieri (Fra|Giant)
12 David Acedo (Spa|Mondraker)
13 Grant Fielder (GBR|Kona)
14 Martin Söderström (Swe|NS Bikes)
15 Lluis Lacondeguy (Spa|Kona)