Omega-Pharma confirms lineup for Tour Down Under

Mickael Delage to lead Belgian squad

Mikael Delage will lead Omega Pharma at next year's Tour Down Under

Frenchman Mickael Delage will lead the Belgian Omega-Pharma Lotto team at next month’s Tour Down Under in Australia, organisers said on Friday.


Delage made his Giro D’Italia debut in 2006 and won the first stage of the Tour de l’Avenir the same year, while this year he finished third overall in the San Sebastian Classic.

The seven-man Omega-Pharma Lotto team, formerly Silence-Lotto, also includes Belgium’s Olivier Kaisen and Sweden’s Jonas Ljungblad.

Omega-Pharma Lotto’s team is: Mickael Delage (FRA), Olivier Kaisen (BEL), Jonas Ljungblad (SWE), Matthew Lloyd (AUS), Gerben Lowik (NED), Jurgen Roelandts (BEL) and Jurgen Van Goolen (BEL).

The Tour Down Under will be staged around Adelaide in South Australia from January 17-24 and is headlined by seven-time Tour de France champion Lance Armstrong and Australia’s world road cycling champion Cadel Evans.

© AFP 2009


You can follow BikeRadar on Twitter at