Pendragon Sports/Le Col/Colnago announce 2010 team line-up

Plus latest news on Rapha Condor and Endura Racing squads

Yanto Barker of Great Britain and DFL in action during indiviual time trial on stage 5 of the Tour of Britain on September 3, 2005 in Birmingham, England. Barker will head up the new Pendragon squad

The Pendragon Sports/Le Col/Colnago professional road racing team have announced the 11 riders they’ve signed up for the 2010 season.


Led by Dave Clarke and former GB International Yanto Barker, the rest of the team comprises Chris Opie, who returns from racing in Holland, Casey Munro, who joins from the UCI continental team Konica Minolta, Jack Adams, Kieran Frend, Steve Lampier, Rhys Lloyd, George Richardson, Richard Tanguy and James Williams.

Clarke said: “I’m looking forward to having Yanto and the new guys in the team, and together with our existing riders we can get stuck into the races next year and really mix it up.”

The team will ride the Premier Calendar, Nocturne Series, National Circuit series and Tour Series (pending invite) as well as international and regional races.

Four of the riders – Adams, Tanguy, Opie and Johnson – will run school bike training courses in the South West of England next year after being trained as Level 2 Go-Ride and Bikeability coaches.

Team principal Nick Bourne said: “The aim is to increase grassroots club membership and develop the next generation of talent. We aim to grow a fan base for the team both through participation at live events and on TV. We’d like to think that those pupils being taught by our riders will be inspired to spectate and participate.”

Rapha Condor

In other UK racing news, Rapha Condor have unveiled their 2010 squad. They’re hanging onto national road race champion Kristian House, Elite Circuit Race Series winner Dean Downing, Olympic bronze medallist Chris Newton, Darren Lapthorne, Tom Southam, African champion Dan Craven, Ben Greenwood and Matt Cronshaw.

Graham Briggs is returning after a year away from the team, and joining Rapha for the first time are Jonathan Tiernan Locke and Australians Zak Dempster and Dean Windsor. They plan to compete internationally and at Premier Calendar races.

Endura Racing

Endura Racing have also finalised their 2010 line-up with the addition of Kiwis Jack Bauer and Jason Christie, and Windor-based Sandy King.


They join Rob Hayles, James Moss, Evan Oliphant, Rob Partridge, Ross Creber, Scott Thwaites, Gary Hand, Callum Wilkinson, David Lines, Ian Wilkinson and James McCallum.