Team Milram announce 2008 squad

Zabel and Petacchi joined by host of young riders

The new Team Milram line-up has just been announced

The German Milram team has just announced its line-up for the coming season.


While the lsquad  includes a number of veterans including 37 year-old  Erik Zabel and 33 year-old Alessandro Petacchi, there is a also focus on young riders with the signing of the likes Martin and Peter Velits, Christian Kux, Artur Gajek, Dominik Roels and Luca Barla all of whom are in the 20 – 22 year age range. The full team is as follows:

Igor Astarloa (ESP), 

Luca Barla (ITA), 

Volodymyr Diudia (UKR), 

Markus  Eichler (GER), 

Artur Gajek (GER), 

Sergio Ghisalberti (ITA), 

Ralf Grabsch  (GER), 

Andrey Grivko (UKR), 

Dennis Haueisen (GER), 

Matej Jurco (SLO), 

Christian Knees (GER), 

Christian Kux (GER), 

Brett Lancaster (AUS), 

Martin Muller (GER), 

Alberto Ongarato (ITA), 

Alessandro Petacchi (ITA), 

Enrico Poitschke (GER), 

Elia Rigotto (ITA), 

Dominik Roels (GER), 

Fabio Sabatini (ITA), 

Bjorn Schroder (GER), 

Sebastian Schwager (GER), 

Niki Terpstra (NED), 

Martin Veltis (SVK), 

Peter Veltis (SVK), 

Marco Velo (ITA), 


Erik Zabel (GER)