Team RadioShack announce 2010 roster

Can they help Lance to an eighth Tour de France win?

Johan Bruyneel (in car) has revealed details of the new Team RadioShack, headlined by Lance Armstrong

The final lineup of the new RadioShack team headlined by Lance Armstrong has been announced. The 2010 roster includes 16 riders from 16 countries.


“It is a well balanced team,” said manager Johan Bruyneel. “We have experienced riders – with some of them I worked already many years in my former teams – but we also have young talents who can develop in the perfect environment.”

The team’s main aim will be helping Armstrong to an eighth Tour de France title. He finished third overall in this year’s Tour while racing for Astana, his first participation in the race since securing his seventh yellow jersey in 2005, after which he retired.

Bruyneel said: “Our main goal will be the Tour de France and other stage races but I am confident that, with these riders, we can perform very well in the one-day races as well.” The team will gather for the first time in Tucson, Arizona in the second week of December.

Team RadioShack roster for 2010

  • Lance Armstrong (USA)
  • Fumiyuki Beppu (Jpn)
  • Sam Bewley (NZl)
  • Jani Brajkovic (Slo)
  • Matthew Busche (USA)
  • Ben Hermans (Bel)
  • Chris Horner (USA)
  • Daryl Impey (RSA)
  • Markel Irizar (Spa)
  • Andreas Klöden (Ger)
  • Levi Leipheimer (USA)
  • Geoffroy Lequatre (Fra)
  • Fuyu Li (Chn)
  • Tiago Machado (Por)
  • Jason McCartney (USA)
  • Dmitriy Muravyev (Kaz)
  • Sérgio Paulinho (Por)
  • Yaroslav Popovych (Ukr)
  • Gregory Rast (Swi)
  • Sébastien Rosseler (Bel)
  • Ivan Rovny (Rus)
  • José Luis Rubiera (Spa)
  • Bjorn Selander (USA)
  • Gert Steegmans (Bel)
  • Tomas Vaitkus (Ltu)
  • Haimar Zubeldia (Spa)


  • Johan Bruyneel (Bel) – Sports manager
  • Dirk Demol (Bel) – Sports director
  • Alain Gallopin (Fra) – Sports director
  • Viatcheslav Ekimov (Rus) – Sports director
  • José Azevedo (Por) – Sports director

© AFP 2009