Weekend results round-up

Freddy Bichot and Ryan Cox were the weekend's major winners as they rode off with overall prizes at

Freddy Bichot and Ryan Cox were the weekend’s major winners as they rode off with overall prizes at

PIC BY TDWSPORT.COM Freddy Bichot’s first stage win at the Etoile de Bessges was enough to assure him of overall victory in the south of France. Sprinters dominated the weekend’s stages, with Tom Steels taking his second win and Jimmy Casper winning the final stage, where Bichot was confirmed as a eight-second winner over Belgian Maxime Monfort Stage 3, Branoux-La Grande Combe 1 Jens Voigt (Ger) Team CSC 143km in 3.35.59 (39.73kph) 2 Bobbie Traksel (Hol) MrBookmaker.com 0.51 3 Franck Schleck (Lux) CSC 4 Peter van Petegem (Bel) Davitamon-Lotto 5 Pierrick Fedrigo (Fra) Bouygues Tlcom 6 Sbastien Joly (Fra) Crdit Agricole 7 Antonio d’Aniello (Ita) Miche 8 Cdric Vasseur (Fra) Cofidis 9 Sergei Lagutin (Uzb) Landbouwkrediet 10 Laszlo Bodrogi (Hun) Crdit Agricole Stage 4, Les Fumades-Les Fumades 1 Tom Steels (Bel) Davitamon-Lotto 152km in 3.35.59 (42.23kph) 2 Saulius Ruskys (Lit) Agritubel 3 Jaan Kirsipuu (Est) Crdit Agricole 4 Nico Eeckhout (Bel) Chocolade Jacques 5 Jimmy Casper (Fra) Cofidis 6 Danilo Napolitano (Ita) LPR 7 Igor Abakumov (Bel) Jartazi 8 Jens Voigt (Ger) CSC 9 Bobbie Traksel (Hol) MrBookmaker.com 10 Gorik Gardeyn (Bel) MrBookmaker.com Stage 5, Gagnires-Bessges 1 Jimmy Casper (Fra) Cofidis 148.5km in 3.27.20 (42.98kph) 2 Jaan Kirsipuu (Est) Crdit Agricole 3 Danilo Napolitano (Ita) LPR 4 Nico Eeckhout (Bel) Chocolade Jacques 5 Jens Voigt (Ger) CSC 6 Mikhail Khalilov (Ukr) LPR 7 Frdric Amorison (Bel) Davitamon-Lotto 8 Igor Abakumov (Bel) Jartazi 9 Jeremy Hunt (GB) MrBookmaker.com 10 Saulius Ruskys (Lit) Agritubel Final overall 1 Freddy Bichot (Fra) La Franaise des Jeux 18.03.19 2 Maxime Monfort (Bel) Landbouwkrediet 0.08 3 Arnaud Labbe (Fra) Auber 93 1.39 4 Jens Voigt (Ger) CSC 4.18 5 Bobbie Traksel (Hol) MrBookmaker.com 5.15 6 Cdric Vasseur (Fra) Cofidis 5.17 7 Matth Pronk (Hol) MrBookmaker.com 5.19 8 Franck Schleck (Lux) CSC 9 Johan Coenen (Bel) MrBookmaker.com 10 Patrice Halgand (Fra) Crdit Agricole 5.20 The two big winners over the final weekend of the Tour de Langkawi in Malaysia were South African Ryan Cox and Australian Graeme Brown. Barloworld‘s Cox was confirmed as the race’s overall winner in the Malaysian capital, Kuala Lumpur, where Brown took his second consecutive stage win to give him five in total. Stage 9, Kuala Lumpur-Putrajaya 1 Graeme Brown (Aus) Ceramica Panaria-Navigare 165km in 3.55.15 (42.08kph) 2 Antonio Salomone (Ita) Barloworld 3 Brett Lancaster (Aus) Panaria 4 Antonio Cruz (USA) Discovery Channel 5 Oleg Grishkine (Rus) Navigators 6 Steffen Radochla (Ger) Wiesenhof 7 Antonio Bucciero (Ita) Acqua & Sapone 8 Giuseppe Palumbo (Ita) Acqua & Sapone 9 James van Landschoot (Bel) Landbouwkrediet 10 Stefan van Dijck (Hol) Mr Bookmaker.com Stage 10, Kuala Lumpur criterium 1 Graeme Brown (Aus) Ceramica Panaria-Navigare 65km in 1.20.43 (48.32kph) 2 Ruben Bongiorno (Arg) Panaria 3 Oleg Grishkine (Rus) Navigators 4 David Kopp (Ger) Wiesenhof 5 Daniele di Biase (Ita) Colombia Selle Italia 6 Geoffroy Lequatre (Fra) Crdit Agricole 7 Cristian Bonfanti (Ita) Domina Vacanze 8 Jens Renders (Bel) Mr Bookmaker.com 9 James van Landschoot (Bel) Landbouwkrediet 10 Abd. Nasir Md. Yusof (Mas) Malaysia Final overall 1 Ryan Cox (SA) Barloworld 30.18.18 2 Jose Rujano (Ven) Colombia Selle Italia 0.18 3 Tiaan Kannemeyer (RSA) Barloworld 1.34 4 Cesar Grajales (Col) Navigators 2.52 5 Tom Danielson (USA) Discovery Channel 3.01 6 Jurgen van de Walle (Bel) Landbouwkrediet 3.44 7 Marlon Perez Arango (Col) Colombia Selle Italia 4.07 8 Sergio Ghisalberti (Ita) Domina Vacanze 4.08 9 Jesus Hernandez (Spa) Liberty Seguros 4.17 10 Giuseppe Palumbo (Ita) Acqua & Sapone 4.46