Vuelta a España

News and updates on the 2014 Vuelta a España

The 2014 Vuelta a España (Tour of Spain) takes place from 23 August to 14 September 2014. An annual multi-stage road cycling race, it is considered one of the three Grand Tours, alongside the Giro d'Italia and Tour de France.

The competition is a UCI World Tour event meaning that the competing teams are mostly UCI pro teams.

Some 18 pro teams have enetered the 2014 Vuelta, with four wild card entries. This year's event begins in Jerez de la Frontera and finishes at Santiago de Compostela.

This article was published by BikeRadar, the world's leading source of bike reviews, gear reviews, riding advice and route information
  • Discipline: Road, Mountain, Urban, Womens
  • Location: UK, USA, Australia

Related Articles

Back to top