BikeRadar Live: MBUK Eliminator dual slalom preview

We take a closer look at seven of the pro riders

MBUK Eliminator dual slalom action from 2009

The world’s top downhill and four-cross racers will go head-to-head in the MBUK Eliminator dual slalom at BikeRadar Live, which is set to produce hours of thrilling racing.


Confirmed riders so far include Steve Peat, Brian Lopes, Dan Atherton and Gee Atherton, Scott Beaumont, Roger Rinderknecht, Neil Donoghue, Jordan Gould and Nathan Parsons.

The course is being built at the heart of the BikeRadar Live mountain biking arena, with great viewing areas for the speed-hungry crowds. We’ve already taken a look at seven of the Pro Elite riders, so here’s a rundown of seven more who’ll be competing (the full list of riders is at the end of the article):

Chris kovarik:

Name: Chris Kovarik

Nationality: Australian

Rides for: Team CRC Intense

Josh bryceland:

Name: Josh Bryceland

Nationality: British

Rides for: Santa Cruz Syndicate

Jordan gould:

Name: Jordan Gould

Nationality: British

Rides for: Dialled Bikes

Marc beaumont:

Name: Marc Beaumont

Nationality: British

Rides for: GT

Lewis lacey:

Name: Lewis Lacey

Nationality: British

Rides for: N/A

Lukas mechura:

Name: Lukas Mechura

Nationality: Czech

Rides for: Team CRC/Nukeproof

Martin ogden:

Name: Martin Ogden

Nationality: British

Rides for: Haro Bikes

Michal prokop:

Name: Michal Prokop

Nationality: Czech

Rides for: Agang Racing

Full list of riders

  • Steve Peat
  • Brian Lopes
  • Roger Rinderknecht
  • Michal Prokop
  • Gee Atherton
  • Dan Atherton
  • Lukas Machura
  • Chris Kovarik
  • Scott Beaumont
  • Neil Donoghue
  • Lewis Lacey
  • Marc Beaumont
  • Sam Dale
  • Josh Bryceland
  • Pat Cambell Jenner
  • Duncan Ferris
  • Will Evans
  • Alex Dick
  • Jordan Gould
  • Steve Taylor
  • James Norton
  • Richard Cunningham
  • Rich Norton
  • Martin Ogden
  • Dale Russell
  • Nathan Parsons
  • Kieron Mc Evoy
  • David Thomason
  • Martin Dorn
  • Jake Ward
  • Billy Cheetham
  • Jonny Cheetham
  • Pete Warner
  • Scott McLauchlan
  • Scott Roberts
  • Joe Kimberley
  • Tom Dowey
  • Dave Wardell
  • Harry Molloy
  • Ryan Forrest
  • Tom Gethin
  • Jason Eagon
  • James Wilson
  • John Hewitt
  • AJ Boardman
  • Dom Barden
  • Davi Berks
  • Tim Pearson
  • Alex Metcalf