BikeRadar wins Cycling Website of the Year!

CMA winners for the second year running

We've picked up a second CMA trophy for our collection

A year ago today, we arrived at work having just collected an award for the 2016 Cycling Media Awards Website of the Year the night before. And this year, we’re delighted to report that we’ve done it again!


Yes, for the second year running, BikeRadar has been named Cycling Website of the Year in the CMAs, beating, Cyclingnews, Road Cycling UK, Cyclist,, Total Women’s Cycling and Factory Jackson to the prize.

Aoife Glass, our Women’s Cycling Editor, was also shortlisted for the Specialist Writer award.

The awards — now in their third year — are organised by BikeBiz to recognise the best UK media brands, writers, broadcasters and photographers in the world of cycling.

This year’s awards took place on the evening of Thursday 10 November at The Islington Metal Works. Categories included Magazine of the Year, Specialist Writer, Blogger of the Year, Photographer of the Year and, of course, Website of the Year.

We’re excited to be thinking about where we can take BikeRadar over the next few years

Since its launch in 2007, BikeRadar has gone from strength to strength. We started in offices in Bath, and we now have staff in the UK, the US and Australia. We’ve published over 13,000 reviews since we began and we’ve grown to become the world’s most popular cycling reviews and how-to site.

So we’re delighted to have been recognised for our work, and we’re just as excited to be thinking about where we can take BikeRadar over the next few years. We want to get better at helping you choose the right bikes and bike equipment for your needs as well as bringing you more useful and inspirational ideas for how to enjoy your ride to the max. To do that, we really need your feedback. If there’s anything you’d like to see on BikeRadar or anything you think we should be doing better, please hit us up in the comments below.

The full list of winners is as follows:

  • Magazine of the Year: Rouleur
  • Website of the Year: BikeRadar
  • Specialist Writer: David Gould (Singletrack)
  • Best Coverage by Mainstream Print: The Guardian
  • Best Coverage by Mainstream Online: BBC Sport Online
  • Best Broadcast Coverage: BIKE
  • Best Cycling Podcast: The Cycling Podcast
  • Blogger of the Year: Chipps Chippendale
  • Photographer of the Year: Marshall Kappel
  • Cycling Media Legend: Tym Manley