British Mountain Bike Race Series 2011

Five rounds, all UCI classified

The British Mountain Bike Race Series is back for 2011, with the first round being held at Sherwood Pines over the weekend of 26-27 March.


The five round series will visit Dalby Forest on 16-17 April to give racers a taste of what’s to come at the Dalby World Cup in May. It will conclude at Newnham Park on 24-25 September. Two of the rounds will be UCI category 1 races and three will be category 2.

The series hopes to build on the 3000 plus riders taking part in last year’s events. To do this, it has changed the format so that races will mostly take place on Sundays in order to fit in with busy lifestyles.

There’s also an elite prize fund of £15,000, trophies for the top three finishers in every category and UCI points up for grabs. That will attract high quality national and international riders, such as 2010 National Champion Liam Killeen and 2010 Series Points Champion Oli Beckingsale, as well as Canadian star Geoff Kabush.

Entries are pre-entry only at There is no on the day registration.

More information on the series can be found at

British Mountain Bike Race Series dates

  • Round 1 – Mar 26-27 Sherwood Pines (Sunday Race)
  • Round 2 – April 16-17 Dalby Forest (Sunday Race)
  • Round 3 – June 11-12 Wasing Estate (Sunday Race)
  • Round 4 – June 25-26 Margam Park (Sunday Race)
  • Round 5 – Sep 24-25 Newnham Park, + Newnham 60 enduro + Floodlit Cross and Team Relay