First UK MTB Hall of Fame inductees revealed

McRoy, Peat, Warner among 12 riders on list

Jason McRoy, widely regarded as a pioneer of British downhill racing, was among the first inductees to the hall of fame

Jason McRoy, Steve Peat and Rob Warner are among the 12 mountain biking legends named in the UK MTB Hall of Fame.


It’s been created by Pacific Edge Events, organisers of Mountain Mayhem, and the list of names revealed today – chosen by the organisers and members of the industry – coincides with the start of this year’s event.

The list is completed by Tim Flooks, Helen Mortimer, Tracy Moseley, David Baker, Caroline Alexander, Martyn Salt, Tim Gould, Barrie Clarke and Nick Craig. In future, eight new riders will be inducted at Mountain Mayhem each year, chosen exclusively by fans rather than Pacific Edge.


A presentation ceremony will take place tonight at 8.30pm on the opening night of the event at Eastnor Castle Deer Park in Herefordshire, with a marquee displaying photos and career information of each inductee.