Halfords Tour Series venues announced

10 towns and cities hosting UK's top criterium series

Dean Downing and Matt Cronshaw (Rapha Condor) in Canary Wharf, the venue for the first round of the Halfords Tour Series

Organisers of the Halfords Tour Series have revealed the 10 UK towns and cities that will host the racing this May and June.


The races kick off at Canary Wharf in London on 25 May, then move around the southern part of the UK to eventually finish in Woking on 24 June. In total, there will be four new venues compared to 2009: Canary Wharf, Durham, Portsmouth and Kettering.

“It’s fantastic to see so many of our 2009 venues again choosing to host the Halfords Tour Series and with the addition of four new venues, including the showpiece curtain-raiser at Canary Wharf, the 2010 event promises to be even bigger and better than before,” said Tour Series technical director Mick Bennett.

Each race will start at 7pm on Tuesday and Thursday evenings, with the exception of Chester which takes place on a Monday evening. They will all be televised on ITV4 at 7pm the evening after each round.

10 teams will contest the series: Team Corley Cycles, CyclePremier.com–Metaltek, Endura Racing, Team Ireland, Kuota–Road CC, Motorpoint Marshalls Pasta, Pendragon-Le Col Colnago, Team Raleigh, Rapha Condor Sharp, Sigma Sport–Specialized.

For more information on the series, visit www.tourseries.co.uk.

2010 Halfords Tour Series venues and dates

  • Round 1: Canary Wharf, 25 May
  • Round 2: Durham, 27 May
  • Round 3: Portsmouth, 1 June
  • Round 4: Exeter, 3 June
  • Round 5: Southport, 8 June
  • Round 6: Kettering, 10 June
  • Round 7: Peterborough, 15 June
  • Round 8: Stoke-on-Trent, 17 June
  • Round 9: Chester, 21 June
  • Round 10: Woking, 24 June