New film from members of the Collective

Top riders lined up for mountain bike movie

Anthill Films

Details have been released of the new mountain bike film being made by key members of the award-winning Collective.


Follow Me is the first release from Anthill Films – the new business formed by Darcy Wittenburg, Darren McCullough, Colin Jones, Jonathan Shramm and Sterling Lorence after the departure of co-founder Jamie Houssain.

Scheduled for release in spring 2010, it is set to feature top riders including downhillers Sam Hill, Gee Atherton and Steve Smith, and freeriders Brandon Semenuk, Cam McCaul, Thomas Vanderham, Matt Hunter, Ben Boyko, Kurt Sorge and Geoff Gulevich. 

The film’s central concept is ‘no one rides alone’ – focusing on the idea that the best times we have on bikes is when we are riding with friends. 

“Our goal is to really push ourselves as film-makers to come up with something completely original” says Darcy. “We want to create a film that is super upbeat and remind everyone why we all love mountain biking”. 

Anthill are producing a series of ‘webisodes’ that will be released over the next year. Visit  to find out more.


The Collective are the film-makers behind The Collective, Roam and Seasons.