Scott-Swisspower unveil 2011 team

Personnel changes for off-road squad

Scott-Swisspower have unveiled their 2011 off-road team. Florian Vogel and 2009 cross-country world champ Nino Schurter again head up the mountain bike squad, with the latter aiming for further enduro downhill success after winning the final Maxiavalanche race of 2010.


Marcel Wildhaber will set aside his mountain bike and race just ‘cross this season for the first time, including the entire World Cup. Juniors Andri Frischknecht and Dominic Zumstein, along with Under 23 rider Roger Walder, complete the development side of the team.


Team manager Thomas Frischknecht said: “We’ll maintain our strategy of developing young talents under the leadership of our top pros, hopefully creating the stars of tomorrow.” Matthias Rupp and U23 world championship bronze medal winner Patrik Gallati are off the squad for 2011.