Tour Series returns for 2010

Top road riders will battle it out in city centres across UK

Last year's Tour Series was a hit with both riders and spectators

The Tour Series of urban road races will hit town centres across the UK again this year after a successful debut outing in 2009.


Ten teams are signed up, with some top riders on their rosters, including Olympians Chris Newton, Rob Hayles and Ed Clancy, Commonwealth Games gold medallist and Vuelta a Espana points jersey winner Malcolm Elliot, and 2008 national criterium champion Dean Downing.

Technical director Mick Bennett said: “We believe the 10 teams chosen are the strongest field ever to take part in the series. It will make each and every race a true crowd puller and treat spectators to the very best cycle racing that Britain has to offer, as the teams battle it out to be the UK’s number one.”


The series, which has gained title sponsorship from retail chain Halfords, will stop off at 10 cities – the venues have yet to be confirmed – between 25 May and 24 June. For more details, visit


  • Team Corley Cycles
  • – Metaltek
  • Endura Racing
  • Team Ireland
  • Kuota – Road CC
  • Motorpoint Marshalls Pasta
  • Pendragon Le Col Colnago
  • Team Raleigh
  • Rapha Condor Sharp
  • Sigma Sport – Specialized